Past Newsletters
Title
Date
v
Conquering the NegativityJun 27
Zip ZopJun 5
How to Pick a Phenomenal CoachMay 22
Client Spotlight with NickMay 9
Can't Sleep- Go Do SquatsApr 10
Are You Causing a Swarm?Mar 27
FOM Video Launch!Mar 13
Last chance to sign up for FOM CertificationFeb 27
The Pursuit of LoveFeb 12
Client Spotlight with SunniJan 30
Do Your Flaws Drag You Down?Jan 3
The Apple Doesn’t Fall Far From the TreeDec 19
Accessing Your Inner CoachDec 5
Even Trainers Need TrainingNov 25
Joy - Are You Ushering It In Or Out?Nov 7
Prev
1
2
3
4
6
Next
News Letters
Refresh

Wed, February 12


The Pursuit of Love


Adi Tamam

Hi Everyone,

My name is Adi Tamam, certified Frame of Mind Coach. Over the past few months, I have had several discussions with friends on the hot topics of being single and dating.

I know so many educated, successful and amazing men and women who want to be in a relationship, yet are having a hard time. This got me thinking.

In my own personal life, I have struggled with the pursuit of love. I am a modern day woman, in my early 30s. I have a profession that I'm passionate about, I'm educated, I come from a great family and I am blessed with true friends. The bottom line is, I have a great life.

However, I have found relationships to be a persistent challenge. I've met incredible men, but something always seems to get in the way.

My own experience with love and heartbreak got me thinking, "What is going on here? Are my friends and I the only professionals facing these challenges? How many people out there are struggling to meet Mr. or Mrs. Right? And what differentiates people who have it easy in the relationship sphere from those who struggle?"

I have created a teleseminar to address the challenges of singlehood, entitled "Overcoming the Top 5 Challenges of Being Single," and I'd love for you to participate.

This teleseminar will accomplish 3 things:

1. I will clearly identify and describe the top 5 challenges of being single in today's world.

2. I will provide you with a deeper understanding of where these challenges come from.

3. I will introduce you to a coaching methodology that will powerfully address these challenges.

I invite you to read my reflection on the pursuit of love below and to join me for my teleseminar on "Overcoming the Top 5 Challenges of Being Single" on Thursday February 20, 2014 at 8 pm.


CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR MY TELESEMINAR

When I was 12 years old, I was walking with my two best friends, and a boy on a bicycle waved to me as he rode by. I waved back, not having the slightest clue who he was. My girlfriends asked me if I knew him. I did not.

Several months later, I was at my neighbor's sweet sixteen celebration and that same boy walked in. My life changed at that moment. That evening we talked, flirted, and he charmed me with his smile. We slow danced together and from that day on the smell of Drakkar Noir left an imprint on my soul.

From a wave hello, to the warmth of our slow dance, and the way his eyes smiled, I found myself in a new place. I fell in love. Yes, I was 12 years old, young, open, and naïve to it all. We spent some time together, and I called him one day. The answering machine picked up and his familiar voice said, "I'm not home right now, please leave a message. If this is Maria, I miss you."

There it was, my first heartbreak. I thought we were in a relationship. I thought he felt the same way about me. Somehow, in my mind I thought he was "the one."

Looking back now, I can't begin to comprehend how at 12 years old I even thought of such a thing. I grew up, dated, and found myself in several different relationships. That little girl turned into a young woman. I fell in love again, experienced more heartache, and caused some heartache myself.

As the years flew by, many of my closest friends got married, and the boy from my youth came in and out of my life. Each time he did, I opened up my heart in hopes of a relationship. It never came.

In pursuit of love, I've attracted many different types of men. Somehow, it never worked out with the ones I fell for the hardest, or the ones I wanted to be with the most. Somehow these men always led to a broken heart.

My last serious relationship was with an extraordinary man from Paris. A charmer, he was handsome, well-spoken, creative, passionate, adventurous, generous, compassionate, ambitious, worldly, kind, and the list goes on and on. He was the photographer at my girlfriend's wedding in Paris. This became an unforgettable story in an unforgettable city.

It was clear from the first moment that he approached me that there was chemistry between us. We went from flirting to long distance courtship, spending hours talking on the phone and having a 21st century online romance.

I didn't expect it to go anywhere, as he lived in Paris and I lived in Toronto. As time passed, we met in different places around the world. We travelled and shared time together and created beautiful memories. Yet through it all, there was an underlying current of pain tugging at my heart.

The last time we saw each other in New York City, I was ready to take the leap, ready to move to Paris, to leave the comfort of my life and give our love a chance. He was scared. Scared to take on the responsibility, scared that he wouldn't be able to support me financially while I settled in, scared for many reasons. When we said goodbye, deep down I knew it was truly goodbye. The pain of it was all too familiar. I was willing to go the extra mile and he wasn't.

I felt like the heartbroken 12-year-old little girl again, and realized that part of her was still with me. You see, what I didn't realize was that the 12-year-old girl, from her first experience with love, began to think she wasn't good enough. That message on the answering machine led me to believe that I simply wasn't worthy of love.

That belief became so deeply embedded in my subconsciousness that I kept on creating relationships in my adult life that didn't stand a chance - with men who were emotionally unavailable, men who ended up lying and cheating, and men who simply lived on the other side of the globe and weren't willing to put in the effort.

That experience caused me to believe I wasn't good enough, and it stayed with me throughout my achievements and successes- until just a few years ago, a few decades later.

We have so many definitive moments in life that affect us in ways we don't even realize. We hunger to make a change and to have different outcomes, but when our desires don't manifest we wonder what happened.

The pursuit of love is challenging. There are many obstacles that we need to overcome to find the one...yet most of these obstacles aren't tangibly real; they only exist within our minds.

Most of us have little awareness of the thoughts we think because they exist at a subconscious level. Until we bring those unconscious thoughts and beliefs to the surface, we will continue to get the results we've always been getting.

What's crucial is finding a way to identify the thoughts and beliefs preventing you from having the relationship that you really, truly, and deeply want.

With this in mind, I invite you to register for my upcoming teleseminar " Overcoming the Top 5 Challenges of Being Single." On the call, we'll discuss singlehood and dating and I'll address the challenges that come with it.

Still single and looking for the one? Wondering why? Then come take the leap to discover what really gets in your way.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR MY TELESEMINAR ON FEB 20 AT 8 PM

Looking forward to having you on the call,

Adi Tamam




Radio Shows in February


Frame of Mind

Listen to the podcast on The Art of Charm that placed #4 in the self-help section on iTunes!

The Show:
The official podcast of The Art of Charm, a company that helps men meet & attract the opposite sex, manage relationships, and build social confidence in romantic, platonic and business relationships.

The Topic:
1. The difference between people who live extraordinary lives and others.
2. Increasing your success and happiness through thought management (including the mindset which holds all of us back.)
2. The mindset for confidence (e.g. Why do some guys get all of the girls and others don't?)
3. How expectations drive results and outcomes in our lives.

Tune in here: http://pickuppodcast.com/2013/12/29/episode-224-kim-ades-frame-of-mind-coaching/


Tune into The Cash Flow Radio Show with Kim and host Deb Bixler tonight!

The Show: The CashFlowShow brings affordable direct sales education around the world seven days a week.

Tonight's Topic: Developing leaders through journaling.
Develop the skill of deliberate thought by keeping a daily journal and teach your team how to do the same!

Date: Wednesday, February 12th 2014 - at 5 PM PST | 6 PM MST | 7 PM CST | 8 PM EST

Tune in here:
www.CashFlowShowRadio.com

Can't catch it? The Cash Flow Show Broadcasts Daily For 2 Weeks at the following times:

Thursday - 5 AM PST | 6 AM MST | 7 AM CST | 8 AM EST

Friday - 3 PM PST | 4 PM MST | 5 PM CST | 6 PM EST

Saturday - 4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST

Sunday - 3 AM PST | 4 AM MST | 5 AM CST | 6 AM EST

Monday - 10 AM PST | 11 AM MST | Noon CST | 1 PM EST

Tuesday - Noon PST | 1 PM MST | 2 PM CST | 3 PM EST

Wednesday - 5 PM PST | 6 PM MST | 7 PM CST | 8 PM EST

PS - If you want to listen on your SmartPhone: Just get the 'wsRadio' app from the market place then go to studio B within the app.

It is easy to listen, just go to the site at the schedule above and click the LISTEN button or listen on your Smartphone by going to the marketplace and get the 'wsRadio' app from the market place then go to studio B within the app.


Listen to Kim's discussion on Writing Up A Storm Podcast!

The Show: A podcast related to all things writing.

The Topic: Time and thought management skills for authors and writers. The connection between our thinking and our performance, as well as tips for success.

Tune in here:
http://www.gayletrent.com/podcasts/











Copyright 2017 - Frame Of Mind Coaching
Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Invite a Friend

Follow FOMcoaching on Twitter